But some want to replace objective law with subjective law
People are innocent until proven guilty and you still need probable cause to investigate American citizens. This is not the Third Reich and none our branches law enforcement are designed to be the KGB. Assuming guilt or starting investigations on dubious claims is harassment and a violation of several Amendments from the Bill of Rights.
But interestingly enough, in 2019 we have many, many people who seem to believe that we "should" be the Third Reich and we should use our KGB law enforcement for little more than harassing people, even if we don't actually have evidence that they broke any laws.
'
These people generally target individuals (rather than actions). They may accuse someone of something like "conspiring with a foreign government" and when that charge doesn't stick, they would like to investigate that same individual for something else. Perhaps we just take a bunch of their personal finances (without any probable cause) and just go through them to see if there is anything there. If there is nothing there, then perhaps we focus on family members or other close acquaintances.
These borderline Nazi's would provide their probabale cause reasoning with obvious logical fallacies of shifting the blame. You know, like assuming guilt, then demanding that if the person doesn't have "anything to hide" that they should be okay with political enemies filing through all of their personal finances. This obviously flies 180 degrees in the face of everything our system of Justice stands for.
It really makes you wonder how these people lost their way? Would they really want the government to treat their family members in the same way that they are suggesting other families are treated?
As Lavrentiy Berias (head of Stalin's secret police) once said: "you show me the man, and I'll show you the crime". We have Americans today, who would like to "invent" new crimes, claiming legal actions are somehow criminal because of their own assumption of "bad intent" by the individual.
These people seem to want to turn us from an "objective" system of law enforcement where we make laws and judge people based on specific actions, and replace them with a "subjective" system of law enforcement where we look to impose a subjective judgement of intent rather than judge actions.
This would allow our law enforcement to step up and say someone (possibly an important political figure that they want to exonerate) committed all the actions of violating a law, but that no "reasonable prosecutor" would bring charges because they didn't subjectively believe that the person intended to do wrong.
Or on the flip side, it would allow these same law enforcement officials to decide that perfectly legal actions taken by another individual (possibly someone whom they disagree with politically) can be deemed to be criminal, if they can subjectively make a case that the person may have had bad intent. Of course, in this new world of subjective Justice, we don't have to "prove"any illegal actions were taken. Apparently we don't even have to prove intent. In the eyes of many, we can just assume it and demand that it's up to the person to make attempts "prove his innocence" or be seen as guilty.
Guilty until proven innocent beyond all reasonable doubt seems to be the new thing. If we can come up with a possible criminal explanation for something, and it is not disproven by the person accused, then they are guilty. If they simply deny (without accepting the burden of proving themselves innocent beyond all doubt) then they obviously have something to hide and should be found guilty. Maybe even shot on the spot, summary execution style. You know, how they do it in third world dictatorships.

4 comments:
I did not have classified data on my server. Just like my Husband never had sexual relations with that woman.
Dayum you need a hobby CH.....not only an inane thread.....but a lot of wasted time on your part and you trolled a single entry.....wonder why....bueller....bueller....bueller.....LOLOL
Sorry Denny...
I guess this one went over your head!
C.H. Truth said...
Sorry Denny...
BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!! Sure little scotty....nothing you post is done without a underlying meaning.......IOW's you trolled and and no one came!!! LOLOLOL I am most amused at your stupidity....
Post a Comment